Randolph School

Board of Trustees

Independent Governance

As an independent school, Randolph is governed by a Board of Trustees whose members serve the School on a voluntary basis. The Board is responsible for the Head of School, and its primary work is long-term and strategic. The Head of School, in partnership with School administration, is responsible for the day-to-day operation and management.

NAIS, the National Association of Independent Schools, of which Randolph is a member, published these Principles of Good Practice for a school’s Board of Trustees.

Main Responsibilities:

  • Assuring the relevance and fulfillment of the School’s mission
  • Hiring, supporting, and evaluating the Head of School
  • Securing the financial sustainability of the School

Board Members also lead and serve on five standing committees: Committee on Trustees, Finance, Operations, Strategic Planning, and Development.

Board of Trustees

2020 Board of Trustees

Seated (L to R): May Strickland Jennings ‘ 87, Ana Byrne, Jean Penney, Ann Laue, Julie Gold
Standing (L to R): Marshall Schreeder, Jr. ’96 (Chair), Scott Moore, Tracy Sams, Rudy Hornsby, Bob Thurber, Foster McDonald, Raymond Jones, Moore Rhett ’70, Amit Arora, Brian Pollock, Pam Hudson, Laurence McCrary ’88 (Treasurer), Leslie Cooper (Secretary)

Not pictured: Melissa Dodgen (Vice Chair), Wendy Joseph, Melanie Murray, Allen Perkins, Brandon Robinson, Andy Watson

This site uses cookies to provide you a better user experience. By using our website, you accept our Privacy policy.